Beautiful China

Anhui province---capital: Hefei Beijing----capital of China Chongqing City Fujian province---Capital: Fuzhou Gansu province---capital: Lanzhou Guangdong province---capital: Guangzhou Guangxi province---capital: Nanning Guizhou province---capital: Guiyang Hainan province---Capital: Haikou Heibei province----Capital: Shijiazhuang Heilongjiang province---capital: Harbin Henan province—Capital: Zhengzhou Hubei province---Capital: Wuhan Hunan province---capital: Changsha Inner Mongolia---Capital: Huhehot Jiangsu province—Capital: Nanjing Jiangxi province---Capital: Nanchang Jilin province—Capital: Changchun Liaoning province---Capital: Shenyang Ningxia province---capital: Yinchuan Qinghai province---Capital: Xining Shanghai city Shanxi province—Capital: Xian Sichuan province---Capital: Chengdu Tianjin city Tibet----Capital: Lassa Xinjiang Region—Capital: Urumqi Yunnan province---Capital: Kunming Zhejiang province---Capital: Hangzhou

Anhui province---capital: Hefei

Also known as Wan for short, is located in southeast China, on the lower reaches of the Changjiang (Yangtze) River. It touches six provinces, including Shandong, Jiangsu, Zhejiang, Jiangxi, Hubei, and Henan, with the Changjiang and Huaihe Rivers running through. Anhui has an area of 139,000 square kilometers, and a population of 60 million. Hefei is the capital.

Beijing----capital of China

Beijing is the capital of the People's Republic of China, the lion's political, scientific, cultural and foreign exchange center one of the six ancient cities of China, as well as a worldrenowned historical, cultural and educational city.

It has not only countless ancient palaces, imperial gardens, altars, temples, tombs and other historical and cultural sites, but also many picturesque natural scenic spots. Beijing has been well known in the world for its numerous historical sites, elegant gardens and beautiful landscape.

Chongqing City

Lying in southwestern China on the upper reaches of the Changjiang (Yangtze) River, Chongqing Municipality is the largest industrial and commercial center in the southwest and a land and water

communications hub on the upper reaches of the Changjiang River. It has 40 districts, cities, and counties under its jurisdiction, a population of 30.2 million, and an area of 82,000 square kilometers. In 1997, Chongqing was made the fourth municipality directly under the central government. Camellia is the city flower and Ficus Lacor, the city tree.

Fujian province---Capital: Fuzhou

Fujian Province, also called Min for short, faces Taiwan Province to the east across the Taiwan Straits, borders Guangdong Province on the south, and is not far from Hong Kong and Macao. It has an land area of 121,400 square kilometers, a sea area of 136,000 square kilometers, and a population of 30 million.

Gansu province---capital: Lanzhou

Gansu Province is located in the middle part of the Silk Road between Xinjiang Yygur autonomous Region and Shanxi Province in the Northwest China. It covers and area of 454,000 sq. km with the population of 24 million. Lanzhou is the capital of the province.

Guangdong province---capital: Guangzhou

Guangdong Province, also known as Yue in short, is located in southern China, facing the South China Sea, and neighboring Hong Kong and Macao in the south. It covers an area of 179,000 square kilometers and has a population of 67.89 million. Guangzhou in the middle of Guangdong is the capital.
The advantageous geographical position makes Guangdong Province a bridge between China's mainland and Hong Kong and Macao, as well as the rest of the world. It is one of the first areas in China implementing reform and opening-up policies.

Guangxi province---capital: Nanning

Known as Gui for short, the Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region in southern China borders on Viet Nam in the southwest and faces the Beibu Bay in the south. Located in the Guangxi Basin, the autonomous region is surrounded by mountains on all sides, with Mao'er Mountain being the highest. Guangxi is one of China's provinces and autonomous regions with the widest and most typical spread of the karst landform. Half of its 230,000-square-kilometer area is covered with limestone. Guangxi features 12 ethnic groups, including the Zhuang, Han, Yao, Miao, and Dong, and a population of 44.38 million.

Guizhou province---capital: Guiyang

Situated in southwest China and attributed to subtropical plateau zone, Guizhou is known as "Qian" for short. Mountains and hills take up 97% of the total area of the province. With unique surroundings, varied topography, pleasant weather and a temperature of 15c on an average without sever cold in winter and sweltering hot in summer, it is the most immensely developed area of karst in the world.

Hainan province---Capital: Haikou

Hainan Island, the second largest island in China, includes Hainan Island, Xisha Islands, Zhongsha Islands, Nansha Islands and the region of the South China Sea. It is located at the southernmost tip of China, bordering the Qiongzhou Strait in the north and facing the Leizhou Peninsula of Guangdong on the other side. The climate here belongs to the marine tropical monsoon, making it suitable for tourism all year round.

Heibei province----Capital: Shijiazhuang

In the center of North China Plain, Hebei Province embraces Beijing and Tianjin, with a total area of 187,700 square kilometers and a population of 63 million. It is one of the important tourist provinces in China.